We’re delighted that two of our clients have been shortlisted for awards at the 2018 Manufacturing Champions Awards. Held annually at the Midland Hotel, Manchester the awards are now into their fifth year and are the only industry awards that recognise the individuals and teams who make the UK’s factories world-class. They want to recognise the brightest and best in manufacturing and give them the national recognition they deserve.


Clients Triumph Motorcycles and Greyhound Box have been shortlisted in the two most prestigious categories, Leader of the Year and Team of the Year respectively. Over the past 12 months both companies have done some absolutely fantastic work and we’re extremely proud to have been their improvement partner along the way. They’ve been shortlisted alongside some strong competition so we wish them all the best for December 6th when the winners are announced at the gala lunch.




Daniel Phillips, Kaizen Coordinator, Triumph Motorcycles

– Joan Stewart, Operations Manager, Hotter

– Kevin Thomas, Pre-production Manager, Allied Vehicles Group

– Gary Shiels, General Manager, Devro (Scotland) Ltd

– Richard Draper, Workshop Manager, He-Man Dual Controls Ltd



Greyhound Box

– BIT Team, Crowcon Detection Instruments Ltd

– DRM Team, Devro (Scotland) Ltd

– Team Ryecroft, Ryecroft Foods Limited

– Dispatch, Foam, Sewing & Tailoring Teams, Putnams Health Co

– Product X Team, Adder Technology Ltd

– Senior Management Team, Scapa Healthcare



– Paul Noble, Operations Director, Etex Building Performance UK Ltd

– John Kershaw, Manufacturing Operator, Scapa Healthcare

– John Bartlett, Senior Production Planner, Scapa Healthcare

– Alex Francis, Technical Support, Pre-production, Allied Vehicles Group

– Tom Hillman, Principle Simulation Engineer, YASA Limited



– Michael Vernall, EH&S Manager, A. Schulman Inc Ltd

– Environmental Value Stream Team, Devro (Scotland) Ltd

– Kathryn Halstead, Environmental Group Leader, PPG ACUK

– Paul Ferris, Managing Director, He-Man Dual Controls Ltd



– Nick Turnbull, Health & Safety Manager, AkzoNobel

– John Gott, Asset Development Engineer, Scapa Healthcare

– FLT Safety Team, Devro (Scotland) Ltd

– Team Ryecroft, Ryecroft Foods Limited

– Derek Smith, Designer/H&S officer, He-Man Dual Controls Ltd

– Kathy Lakin, HSE manager, GKN Aerospace



– Lewis Peters, Production Engineer, Allied Vehicles Group

– Jake Hodgkinson, Fabrication Supervisor, Bennett Architectural

– Georgina Stalker, Project Engineer, TSP Engineering

– Ewan Howell, Engineering Apprentice, Knorr-Bremse Rail Systems (UK) Limited

– Georgie Molloy, Materials Engineer, YASA Limited

– Calan Kenward, Apprentice, LG Motion

– Lauren Sharples, Operations Apprentice, Silentnight



– Lynn Willacy, Community & STEM Ambassador, Air Products

– Matthew Davies, Training Advisor, TATA Steel

– Hannah Reid, Quality Systems Technologist, Devro (Scotland) Ltd

– Christopher Greenough, Commercial Director, Salop Design & Engineering Ltd



– Stephanie Burgess, Group HR manager, The Mereway Group of Companies

– Chris Kelly, Large Pack Operator, Fuller Smith & Turner PLC

– Wayne Dobbs, Facilities Technician, A. Schulman Inc Ltd

– Marcus McMichael, Vehicle Assembler, Allied Vehicles Group

– Michael Howey, Contract Manager, Leadec

– John Pozzoli, Manufacturing Engineering Manager, Crowcon Detection Instruments Ltd

– Frank Muir, Hygiene Technician, Devro (Scotland) Ltd

– Phil Draper, Mobile Installer, He-Man Dual Controls Ltd


The winners of the 2018 Manufacturing Champions Awards will be announced at a gala lunch on Thursday 6 December at the Midland Hotel, Manchester. To book your seat at the event, including a champagne networking reception, visit www.manufacturing-champions.co.uk.